Diana Ross – Diana Ross (1970/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Diana Ross – Diana Ross (1970/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:07 minutes | 1,68 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Motown

Written and produced almost entirely by Ashford & Simpson, this solo self-titled debut from Diana Ross was released in 1970 only months after her final appearance with the Supremes. It proved to be a massive success, selling over 500,000 albums and yielding two huge hits, the number one single Ain’t No Mountain High Enough and Reach Out And Touch (Somebody’s Hand), which together sold almost two million copies. Ross also earned a Grammy nomination, the first of many during her solo career.

Her self-titled debut LP (later retitled Ain’t No Mountain High Enough after the single became a hit) was arguably her finest solo work at Motown and perhaps her best ever; it was certainly among her most stunning. Everyone who doubted whether Diana Ross could sustain a career outside the Supremes found out immediately that she would be a star. The single “Reach Out and Touch (Somebody’s Hand)” remains a staple in her shows, and is still her finest message track. ~~AllMusic Review by Ron Wynn

01. Diana Ross – Reach Out And Touch (Somebody’s Hand) (03:05)
02. Diana Ross – Now That There’s You (03:28)
03. Diana Ross – You’re All I Need To Get By (03:26)
04. Diana Ross – These Things Will Keep Me Loving You (03:08)
05. Diana Ross – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (06:18)
06. Diana Ross – Something On My Mind (02:24)
07. Diana Ross – I Wouldn’t Change The Man He Is (03:18)
08. Diana Ross – Keep An Eye (03:15)
09. Diana Ross – Where There Was Darkness (03:16)
10. Diana Ross – Can’t It Wait Until Tomorrow (03:16)
11. Diana Ross – Dark Side Of The World (03:07)

Diana Ross: lead vocals
Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson: producers, background vocals
Johnny Bristol: producer, additional vocals on “These Things Will Keep Me Loving You”
Paul Riser: arranger
The Andantes: background vocals
Jackey Beavers: background vocals
Maxine & Julia Waters: background vocals on “These Things Will Keep Me Loving You”
The Funk Brothers: instrumentation




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: