Diana Ross – Surrender (1971/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Diana Ross – Surrender (1971/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:10 minutes | 1,50 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNI – MOTOWN

The third post-Supremes album from Diana Ross, released in 1971, launched her into the British top 10 and was certified silver, her most successful solo outing in the UK to that point. Both the title track and Remember Me were also top 10 British hit singles, while Remember Me broke into the US top 20.

A nice early-’70s date from Diana Ross, who at that time was unaffected by her diva/show business persona and was sticking to singing. She turned in effective, unadorned, soulful leads on several songs, with the title tune cracking the R&B Top 20 and pop Top 40. Ross would later turn to a more exaggerated, self-conscious, mock-sophisticate style, but on her early Motown albums, she retained the mix of innocence, anguish, and sexiness that made her a legendary vocalist.

01. Diana Ross – Surrender (02:52)
02. Diana Ross – I Can’t Give Back The Love I Feel For You (03:20)
03. Diana Ross – Remember Me (03:30)
04. Diana Ross – And If You See Him (02:51)
05. Diana Ross – Reach Out I’ll Be There (05:34)
06. Diana Ross – Didn’t You Know (You’d Have To Cry Sometime) (03:04)
07. Diana Ross – A Simple Thing Like Cry (03:03)
08. Diana Ross – Did You Read The Morning Paper? (03:50)
09. Diana Ross – I’ll Settle For You (03:06)
10. Diana Ross – I’m A Winner (03:12)
11. Diana Ross – All The Befores (04:43)




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: