Diana Ross – Sings Songs From The Wiz (2015/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Diana Ross – Sings Songs From The Wiz (2015/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:08 minutes | 950 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNI – MOTOWN

Diana Ross Sings Songs from The Wiz is an album by Diana Ross, released by Motown Records/Universal on November 27, 2015. The album features Ross’ versions of songs from the film version of the musical The Wiz, in which she starred along with Michael Jackson. The songs were originally recorded in 1978, produced by Ross, Suzanne de Passe and Grammy Award winner Lee Holdridge. Motown originally planned to release the album in 1979 (a year after the film’s original soundtrack) but it was cancelled following low box office returns and highly negative critical response to the film.

Ross recorded new versions of “Be a Lion” and “Home” for the album, together with a previously unreleased song, “Wonder, Wonder Why”. Home had been released as part of a 2001 Motown compilation album, while a different version of “Ease on Down the Road” had been released in 1978 as a duet with Michael Jackson. All other tracks remained unreleased until 2015. The reissue was remastered and produced by Andrew Skurow, George Solomon, and Harry Weinger. The album was released ahead of the premiere of The Wiz Live! (a new adaptation of the 1975 Broadway musical) with newcomer Shanice Williams reprising Ross’ role of Dorothy (originally played by Stephanie Mills in the original Broadway play) in the television special that was seen by 11.5 million viewers on NBC.

1. Diana Ross – The Feeling We Once Had (04:36)
2. Diana Ross – He’s The Wizard (03:34)
3. Diana Ross – Soon As I Get Home (02:51)
4. Diana Ross – Trio Medley: You Can’t Win / Slide Some Oil / (I’m A) Mean Ole Lion (05:42)
5. Diana Ross – Ease On Down The Road (03:49)
6. Diana Ross – Be A Lion (03:21)
7. Diana Ross – So You Wanted To Meet The Wizard (02:51)
8. Diana Ross – Is This What Feeling Gets? (Dorothy’s Theme) (03:18)
9. Diana Ross – Don’t Nobody Bring Me No Bad News (02:05)
10. Diana Ross – Wonder Wonder Why (03:50)
11. Diana Ross – A Brand New Day (Everybody Rejoice) (03:42)
12. Diana Ross – Believe In Yourself (02:36)
13. Diana Ross – Home (03:46)




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: