Diana Ross – The Boss (1979/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Diana Ross – The Boss (1979/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 35:45 minutes | 1,50 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Motown

The Boss is the ninth solo studio album released by Diana Ross. Released on the Motown records label. The Boss marked the return of Diana Ross to Top 40 radio thanks to the title track. It was certified a Gold record by the RIAA in late 90’s.

“… excellent, custom-made tunes … underline the renewed joy and self-reliance that infuse her singing … they force her to sing out over settings that are both propulsive and lush. The finest compositions here hitch nifty catch phrases to neat hooks and build them step by step into towering climaxes … (the ballads) become transcendent through vocal performances so warm and full and throbbingly ‘sincere’ … (on the title track) Ross lets loose with some of the most uninhibited singing of her career.” ~~Rolling Stone

01. Diana Ross – No One Gets The Prize (04:40)
02. Diana Ross – I Ain’t Been Licked (04:06)
03. Diana Ross – All For One (04:17)
04. Diana Ross – The Boss (03:58)
05. Diana Ross – Once In The Morning (04:51)
06. Diana Ross – It’s My House (04:31)
07. Diana Ross – Sparkle (05:20)
08. Diana Ross – I’m In The World (03:59)

Diana Ross, lead vocals
Michael Brecker, saxophone
Rob Mounsey, horn & string arrangements
Paul Riser, horn & string arranger
Eric Gale, guitar
Ray Chew, keyboards
Anthony Jackson, bass
Francisco Centeno, bass
John Sussewell, drums
Errol Bennett, percussion
Sammy Figueroa, percussion
Valerie Simpson, piano, backing vocals
Nickolas Ashford, backing vocals
Maxine Waters, backing vocals
Julia Waters, backing vocals
Stephanie Spruill, backing vocals




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: