Quincy Jones – Big Band Bossa Nova (1962/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova (1962/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz] Download

Quincy Jones – Big Band Bossa Nova (1962/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 33:01 minutes | 1,46 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Verve

Big Band Bossa Nova is a 1962 bossa nova album by American impresario, jazz composer, trumpeter, arranger and record producer Quincy Jones and his band. It features the popular number “Soul Bossa Nova.” The title Big Band Bossa Nova was also used for three other 1962 albums, by Stan Getz, Oscar Castro-Neves and Enoch Light.

On this 1962 release, Quincy Jones leads a big band including stellar musicians Lalo Schifrin on piano, Phil Woods on alto sax, Paul Gonsalves on tenor sax, Clark Terry on trumpet and flugelhorn and flautist Roland Kirk. Kirk played the flute solo on the famous Soul Bossa Nova which was launched into mainstream consciousness as the now-iconic theme to the Austin Powers films spoofing the 1960s. Canadian actor/comedian Mike Myers, who brought Austin Powers to life, remembered Soul Bossa Nova as the theme from the TV game show Definition and thought it perfectly encapsulated the spirit of his movies. The rest of the music on this album is like a trip in a time machine to the swinging 60s.


01. Quincy Jones – Soul Bossa Nova (02:48)
02. Quincy Jones – Boogie Stop Shuffle (02:45)
03. Quincy Jones – Desafinado (02:59)
04. Quincy Jones – Manha De Carnaval (Morning Of The Carnival) (02:59)
05. Quincy Jones – Se E Tarde Me Pardoa (Forgive Me If I’m Late) (04:27)
06. Quincy Jones – On The Street Where You Live (02:37)
07. Quincy Jones – Samba De Una Nota So (One Note Samba) (02:05)
08. Quincy Jones – Lalo Bossa Nova (03:19)
09. Quincy Jones – Serenata (03:24)
10. Quincy Jones – Chega De Saudade (No More Blues) (05:33)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: