Outpost (2023)Zabij mnie, kochanie (2024)All of Us Strangers (2023)Ein Fest fuers Leben (2023)Dear David (2023)Where Is Anne Frank (2021)Eva und Adam (2021)Пиноккио. Правдивая история (2021)The Marvels German (2023)Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)

Fazil Say – Ulvi Cemal Erkin (Türk Bestecileri Serisi, Vol. 6) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Fazil Say - Ulvi Cemal Erkin (Türk Bestecileri Serisi, Vol. 6) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz] Download

Fazil Say – Ulvi Cemal Erkin (Türk Bestecileri Serisi, Vol. 6) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:26 minutes | 729 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ACM Production

Fazıl Say (Turkish: [faːˈzɯɫ saj]; born 14 January 1970 in Ankara) is a Turkish pianist and composer.

Fazıl Say was born in 1970. He was a child prodigy, who was able to do basic arithmetic with 4-digit numbers at the age of two. His father, having found out that he was playing the melody of “Daha Dün Annemizin” (Turkish version of Ah! vous dirai-je, maman) on a makeshift flute with no prior training, enlisted the help of Ali Kemal Kaya, an oboist and family friend. At the age of three, Say started his piano lessons under the tutelage of pianist Mithat Fenmen.

Say wrote his first piece – a piano sonata – in 1984, at the age of fourteen, when he was a student at the Conservatory of his home town Ankara. It was followed, in this early phase of his development, by several chamber works without an opus number, including Schwarze Hymnen for violin and piano and a guitar concerto. He subsequently designated as his opus 1 one of the works that he had played in the concert that won him the Young Concert Artists Auditions in New York: the Four Dances of Nasreddin Hodja (1990). This work already displays in essence the significant features of his personal style: a rhapsodic, fantasia-like basic structure; a variable rhythm, often dance-like, though formed through syncopation; a continuous, vital driving pulse; and a wealth of melodic ideas that may often be traced back to themes from the folk music of Turkey and its neighbours. In these respects, Fazıl Say stands to some extent in the tradition of composers like Béla Bartók, George Enescu, and György Ligeti, who also drew on the rich musical folklore of their countries. He attracted international attention with the piano piece Black Earth, Op. 8 (1997), in which he employs techniques made popular by John Cage’s works for prepared piano.


1. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: I. Oyun (Allegro Vivo) (01:48)
2. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: II. Küçük Çoban (Andante) (01:25)
3. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: III. Dere (Allegro Vivo) (00:34)
4. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: IV. Kağnı (Allegro Vivo) (01:36)
5. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: V. Oyun (Allegro Vivo) (01:12)
6. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: VI. Marş (Tempo di Marcia) (00:34)
7. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: VII. Şaka (Vivace) (00:56)
8. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: VIII. Uçuşlar (Agitato) (00:52)
9. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: IX. Oyun (Allegro) (01:53)
10. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: X. Ağlama yar ağlama (Lento) (02:07)
11. Fazil Say – Duyuşlar: XI. Zeybek Havası (Allegro Moderato) (02:10)
12. Fazil Say – Çamdan Sakız Akıyor (02:02)
13. Fazil Say – Beş Damla: I. Animato (01:20)
14. Fazil Say – Beş Damla: II. Lento (02:06)
15. Fazil Say – Beş Damla: III. Tranquillo (01:25)
16. Fazil Say – Beş Damla: IV. Energico (01:27)
17. Fazil Say – Beş Damla: V. Moderato (03:01)
18. Fazil Say – Divan: Vardım ki yurdundan ayağ göçürmüş (02:14)
19. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd: I. Lento, misterioso (03:29)
20. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd: II. Allegro (01:32)
21. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd: III. Lorgetto (03:40)
22. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd: IV. Allegro moderato (01:25)
23. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd: V. Allegro (02:55)
24. Fazil Say – 6 Prelüd : VI. Allegro Vivo (02:32)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: