Lisa Frankenstein (2024)South Park Fuer Kinder nicht geeignet (2023)Saving the Gorillas: Ellen’s Next Adventure (2023)Mooned (2023)Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)Wann kommst du meine Wunden kuessen (2022)

Various Artists – Best of ABC Jazz ’23 (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Various Artists – Best of ABC Jazz ’23 (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:15:20 minutes | 753 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ABC Jazz

To mark Ausmusic Month 2023, ABC Jazz is proud to release this compilation of recent live and studio recordings from Australian artists. This album follows on from the Best of ABC Jazz ’22 in showcasing the brilliant jazz musicians ABC Jazz has been working with, both as composers and as performers. Nearly 50 musicians are represented across the twelve tracks on this album – the full list appears overleaf.

The collection features a range of projects captured around Australia, with studio sessions from Western Australia, New South Wales and Victoria as well as a live recording gathered at the 2022 Melbourne International Jazz Festival.

Many of the artists involved in these recordings were directly commissioned by the ABC as part of the Fresh Start Fund in 2020, and the ongoing Composer Commission program. These projects have been aimed at providing opportunities for emerging artists and musicians from diverse backgrounds, enabling them to have their works featured on the radio and as digital content for Australian and international audiences.

Opening and closing the album is legendary jazz pianist Mike Nock, with two tracks from his 2023 solo album ‘Hearing’ (a nominee for Best Jazz Album in this year’s ARIA Awards): a celebration of the breadth, depth and endless creativity of a multi-award-winning career spanning more than 65 years.

01. Mike Nock – Sunrise (04:33)
02. Tourismo – Avalon (10:07)
03. CLAIRE CROSS – Valley (06:46)
04. Visions of Nar – Heaven & Earth (05:30)
05. Wilbur Whitta – Frustrated Crustacean (09:22)
06. Holly Moore – Trinity (06:20)
07. Eucalyptus Treeo – Forest Lines (04:29)
08. Ilaria Crociani – Musicali Affetti (05:50)
09. Tal Cohen – The Eel (Recorded live at Jazzlab Melbourne on 19 October 2022) (06:00)
10. Natalie Dietz – Rhythm of Life (04:32)
11. Kate Pass Kohesia Ensemble – Oceana (04:52)
12. Mike Nock – Spirit Song (06:53)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: