Lisa Frankenstein (2024)South Park Fuer Kinder nicht geeignet (2023)Saving the Gorillas: Ellen’s Next Adventure (2023)Mooned (2023)Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)Wann kommst du meine Wunden kuessen (2022)

Van Morrison – Accentuate The Positive (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Van Morrison – Accentuate The Positive (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:52 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Rock, Blues Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Exile Productions Ltd.

Van Morrison unveils his 45th studio album, ‘Accentuate the Positive’. This electrifying homage to rock ‘n’ roll is launched alongside its first single, a new take on the Johnny Kidd classic ‘Shakin’ All Over’. Like this year’s acclaimed ‘Moving On Skiffle’, ‘Accentuate the Positive’ sees Van Morrison returning to one of his childhood passions: this time rock ‘n’ roll. Growing up in Belfast shortly after World War II, he was immensely inspired by the heady sounds of 20th century blues and rock ‘n’ roll. Listening to artists such as Fats Domino, Chuck Berry and The Everly Brothers, it wasn’t long until Van was intuitively reinterpreting these sounds with his own band in local hometown venues. Several decades later, Van Morrison now revisits the genre by reimagining some of his personal favourites for ‘Accentuate the Positive’, and infusing those timeless songs with an energy that constantly challenges and expands upon its traditions. Van’s inimitable voice combined with superb arrangements and highly accomplished brings a fresh zeal to such great songs as The Johnny Burnette Trio’s ‘Lonesome Train’, Johnny Kidd & The Pirates’ ‘Shakin’ All Over’ and Big Joe Turner’s pioneering rock ‘n’ roll hit ‘Flip, Flop and Fly’. Contributors to the album include electric guitar from the late Jeff Beck and vocals from Chris Farlowe on ‘Lonesome Train’, plus guitar from Taj Mahal on ‘Lucille’ and ‘Shake, Rattle and Roll’.

1-1. Van Morrison – You Are My Sunshine (03:42)
1-2. Van Morrison – When Will I Be Loved? (03:52)
1-3. Van Morrison – Two Hound Dogs (03:01)
1-4. Van Morrison – Flip, Flop And Fly (03:52)
1-5. Van Morrison – I Want A Roof Over My Head (02:39)
1-6. Van Morrison – Problems (04:37)
1-7. Van Morrison – Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes (02:42)
1-8. Van Morrison – The Shape I’m In (02:20)
1-9. Van Morrison – Accentuate The Positive (03:24)
1-10. Van Morrison – Lonesome Train (02:58)
1-11. Van Morrison – A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues (02:44)
1-12. Van Morrison – Shakin’ All Over (03:00)
1-13. Van Morrison – Bye Bye Johnny (02:58)
1-14. Van Morrison – Red Sails In The Sunset (02:50)
1-15. Van Morrison – Sea Of Heartbreak (04:05)
1-16. Van Morrison – Blueberry Hill (02:49)
1-17. Van Morrison – Bonaparte’s Retreat (02:14)
1-18. Van Morrison – Lucille (02:54)
1-19. Van Morrison – Shake Rattle And Roll (05:00)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: