Them feat. Van Morrison – The “Angry” Young Them! (Remastered) (1965/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Them feat. Van Morrison – The “Angry” Young Them! (Remastered) (1965/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:00 minutes | 727 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

Them Again is the second album by the Northern Irish band, Them, whose lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. The album was released by Decca Records in the UK on 21 January 1966 but it failed to chart. In the U.S. it was released in April 1966 where it peaked at #138 on the Billboard charts.

“The group’s second and, for all intents and purposes, last full album was recorded while Them was in a state of imminent collapse. To this day, nobody knows who played on the album, other than Van Morrison and bassist Alan Henderson, though it is probable that Jimmy Page was seldom very far away when Them was recording. The 16 songs here are a little less focused than the first LP. The material was cut under siege conditions, with a constantly shifting lineup and a grueling tour schedule; essentially, there was no “group” to provide focus to the sound, only Morrison’s voice, so the material bounces from a surprisingly restrained “I Put a Spell on You” to the garage-punkoid “I Can Only Give You Everything.” Folk-rock rears its head not only on the moody cover of Dylan’s “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue” but also the Morrison-authored “My Lonely Sad Eyes,” but the main thrust is soul, which Morrison oozes everywhere – while there’s some filler, his is a voice that could easily have knocked Mick Jagger or Eric Burdon off their respective perches.” (Bruce Eder, AMG)

1. Them feat. Van Morrison – Mystic Eyes (Mono Version) (02:45)
2. Them feat. Van Morrison – If You and I Could Be as Two (Mono Version) (02:58)
3. Them feat. Van Morrison – Little Girl (Short Version Mono) (02:30)
4. Them feat. Van Morrison – Just a Little Bit (02:25)
5. Them feat. Van Morrison – I Gave My Love a Diamond (Version 1 Mono) (02:52)
6. Them feat. Van Morrison – Gloria (Mono Version) (02:42)
7. Them feat. Van Morrison – You Just Can’t Win (02:25)
8. Them feat. Van Morrison – Go on Home Baby (Mono Version) (02:41)
9. Them feat. Van Morrison – Don’t Look Back (Mono Version) (03:25)
10. Them feat. Van Morrison – I Like It Like That (Mono Version) (03:21)
11. Them feat. Van Morrison – I’m Gonna Dress in Black (Version 2 Mono) (03:37)
12. Them feat. Van Morrison – Bright Lights, Big City (02:34)
13. Them feat. Van Morrison – My Little Baby (Mono Version) (02:14)
14. Them feat. Van Morrison – (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 (Mono Version) (02:27)

Van Morrison, vocals, harmonica, tenor saxophone
Peter Bardens, keyboards, organ
Billy Harrison, guitar
Alan Henderson, bass
John McAuley, drums, piano, harmonica


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: