Torun Eriksen – Fastlandet (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Torun Eriksen – Fastlandet (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 34:11 minutes | 306 MB | Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazzland Recordings

With Fastlandet, Torun Eriksen breaks new ground and does most things for the first time: The lyrics are Norwegian; the format trio; the soundscape electro-acoustic; and the music improvised and through-composed side by side, layer upon layer and simultaneously.

Long-time musical partner and bassist Kjetil Dalland is an alternating anchor and free diver with his distinctive, exploratory playing. Italian Alessandra Bossa on grand piano and live electronics expands the palette sonically and in time and space – one moment lingering, the next swirling virtuosity. Guest Atle Nymo expands to a quartet and adds a fourth dimension to the album with warm and shimmering clarinets. Eriksen is responsible for voice, lyrics, music and production.

Fastlandet is stories about loss. But also about taking care of what you have while you have it: life, each other, the moment. More important than anything, and yet so incredibly difficult for us. Fastlandet is an attempt to create a place to be here and now.

01. Torun Eriksen – Overgang (05:14)
02. Torun Eriksen – Ha feste (05:42)
03. Torun Eriksen – Mothårs (01:50)
04. Torun Eriksen – Langs en vei (04:07)
05. Torun Eriksen – Kortreist (05:45)
06. Torun Eriksen – Holde av (03:22)
07. Torun Eriksen – Storme over (04:38)
08. Torun Eriksen – Sommerfuglskygge (03:30)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: