Code 8 Part II (2024)Lisa Frankenstein (2024)South Park Fuer Kinder nicht geeignet (2023)Saving the Gorillas: Ellen’s Next Adventure (2023)Mooned (2023)Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)

Tirzah – trip9love…??? (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tirzah – trip9love…??? (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:04 minutes | 366 MB | Genre: R&B, Art Pop, Electronic, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Domino Recording Co

trip9love…??? is the third album from Tirzah, produced by long-time musical collaborator Mica Levi. It was written and recorded at both their homes and various corners of South East London and Kent.

After several recording sessions over roughly a year, eventually the music suddenly came into a sound that they wanted to follow. The tracks were built using piano loops on top of one beat, distortion added, then romantic vocal toplines. Poems centre on themes of love, both real and imagined. The world the record finds space in is a lazy club fantasy zone.

The speed, the connection and similarity between all of the instrumentals led the record to feel like one song, a diary entry of a moment or a fascination with one sound that they felt was important to go with. The nature of trip9love…???‘s release reflects how it was made.

1. Tirzah – F22 (03:38)
2. Tirzah – Promises (02:37)
3. Tirzah – u all the time (04:12)
4. Tirzah – their Love (02:32)
5. Tirzah – No Limit (03:02)
6. Tirzah – today (02:44)
7. Tirzah – Stars (03:20)
8. Tirzah – he made (02:48)
9. Tirzah – 2 D I C U V (03:31)
10. Tirzah – 6 Phrazes (01:33)
11. Tirzah – nightmare (03:02)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: