The Weeknd – After Hours (Deluxe – Explicit) (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Weeknd – After Hours (Deluxe – Explicit) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:14:43 minutes | 857 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Republic Records

“A month after he turned 30, The Weeknd is launching the next era with his most fully realized album yet, “After Hours.” Sonically, the hallmarks are ultra-cinematic keyboards, pulsating sub-bass, hard beats (which are seldom danceable), ‘80s synthesizer flourishes and caverns of echo, all of which contrast with his high, angelic voice.”

The Weeknd has dropped his fourth studio album, After Hours, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2016’s Starboy. The R&B star shared the first single “Heartless” back in November, what seems like a lifetime ago, notching his fourth No.1 single. He quickly followed up the success with “Blinding Lights”, which earned him his first No.1 UK single.

The album marks a new turn in The Weeknd’s career; first there was his dark and dreamy 2011 mixtape series, followed by his turn to major-league pop with Starboy. On After Hours, sporting visual of the artist wearing leather driving gloves and broken nose, the Weeknd has adopted a specific persona that’s a far cry from the seductive crooner of his previous projects.

Over the course of his career, The Weeknd has collaborated with countless musicians, so it’s surprising that After Hours is a solo affair on the guest features front. The only guests are producers, Oneohtrix Point Never, Max Martin, Metro Boomin and Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, who’s credited as a writer on the track “Repeat After Me (Interlude)”.

01. The Weeknd – Alone Again (04:10)
02. The Weeknd – Too Late (03:59)
03. The Weeknd – Hardest To Love (03:31)
04. The Weeknd – Scared To Live (03:11)
05. The Weeknd – Snowchild (04:07)
06. The Weeknd – Escape From LA (05:55)
07. The Weeknd – Heartless (03:18)
08. The Weeknd – Faith (04:43)
09. The Weeknd – Blinding Lights (03:20)
10. The Weeknd – In Your Eyes (03:57)
11. The Weeknd – Save Your Tears (03:35)
12. The Weeknd – Repeat After Me (Interlude) (03:15)
13. The Weeknd – After Hours (06:01)
14. The Weeknd – Until I Bleed Out (03:12)
15. The Weeknd – Blinding Lights (Chromatics Remix) (04:21)
16. The Weeknd – Save Your Tears (OPN Remix) (03:40)
17. The Weeknd – Heartless (Vapor Wave Remix) (02:45)
18. The Weeknd – After Hours (The Blaze Remix) (03:58)
19. The Weeknd – Scared To Live (SNL Live) (03:37)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: