Poncho Sanchez – Conga Blue (2006) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Poncho Sanchez - Conga Blue (2006) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz] Download

Poncho Sanchez – Conga Blue (2006)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:00:58 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Concord Records

Conga Blue features Poncho’s lifelong mentor: the great Mongo Santamaria. Mongo has been such an important influence on Poncho, he named his first son after him. The audio sample “Besame Mama,” was written by Mongo Santamaria. This album was recorded on November 13, 14, 1995, at the Group IV studios in Hollywood, California.

Conga player Poncho Sanchez has been one of the leaders in Latin jazz for a decade. This outstanding studio recording delivers the excitement with the addition of special guest Mongo Santamaria on “Watermelon Man” and several originals. Great solos by trumpeter Stan “Be Bop” Martin and baritone saxophonist Scott Martin add spice to the lively percussion of Sanchez and his group.


1. Poncho Sanchez – Black Stockings (05:26)
2. Poncho Sanchez – Bsame Mama (06:34)
3. Poncho Sanchez – Mambo De Cuco (06:52)
4. Poncho Sanchez – Conga Blue (07:54)
5. Poncho Sanchez – Dulce Amor (05:04)
6. Poncho Sanchez – Manila (05:45)
7. Poncho Sanchez – Watermelon Man (03:45)
8. Poncho Sanchez – Happy Now (07:02)
9. Poncho Sanchez – Mon Pa Mon Po (06:53)
10. Poncho Sanchez – Para Ti (05:38)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: