Pj5 – I Told the Little Bird (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pj5 - I Told the Little Bird (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Pj5 – I Told the Little Bird (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:20 minutes | 598 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazz & People

In the current landscape of young French jazz, Pj5 offers one of the most pertinent musical propositions. This is a group in the full meaning of the term, whose identity comes above all from a sound: a certain capacity to densify the derivative sound of death metal, with the shapes of contemplative contemporary chamber music, the borders of minimalism and folk, fuelled with their personal contemporary jazz sensibility and improvisations. A laureate of the ‘Jazz Migration’ program for upcoming talents, composed of five French musicians from the same generation, Pj5 releases a third album displaying a band striving for purity and nuance, energy and intensity in order to accomplish a music capable of moving from epic accents to the simplicity of jingles, from electric storms to delicate sound patterns. Echoing the mysteries and perils of existence, “I Told The Little Bird” resonates with a state of our world that oscillates magnificently between light and chaos, despair and hope, distortion and resolution. Featuring Swedish singer Isabel Sörling and Belgian improv wizard Jozef Dumoulin on the Fender Rhodes, an album in the shape of a sound odyssey.


1. Pj5 – Cycles (The Egg) (01:50)
2. Pj5 – The Nest, Part One (06:59)
3. Pj5 – The Nest, Part Two (04:17)
4. Pj5 – Peaceful Struggle (08:31)
5. Pj5 – Cycles (The Flight) (00:50)
6. Pj5 – Lilla Fagel (09:48)
7. Pj5 – Response (For Eileen) (06:31)
8. Pj5 – Horizon (10:02)
9. Pj5 – Where Do Butterflies Sleep (08:07)
10. Pj5 – Cycles (The Soil) (01:24)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: