Hui Fen Min, Blue Pipa Ensemble, Xiao Fen Min – The Gossamer Song (2004) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Hui Fen Min, Blue Pipa Ensemble, Xiao Fen Min – The Gossamer Song (2004)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 62:05 minutes | Front, Scans NOT included | 3,69 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | 61:44 m | Scans NOT included | 1,3 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | First Impressions Music # FIM SACD 063

Madam Hui Fen Min is regarded as the most esteemed master of Erhu artistry in China. Over the years, Hui Fen Min has made many recordings for quite a few labels in China. In 2001, FIM had the privilege of producing her masterful album – River Of Sorrow. It has enjoyed numerous accolades and awards worldwide and is also one of the most successful and reputed titles hitherto in the FIM catalog. The pieces selected emerged as beautifully poetic and very much a reflection of Madam Min’s supreme artistry, especially the theme piece, “The Gossamer Song”. This piece is a palatial dance portraying the old myth of the love between a hero and the Moon’s Fairy. The celestial melody brings about a truly heavenly sensation to the listener.


01. Spring Has Come
02. Parting At Yang Guan
03. Poetry of Spring
04. The Gossamer Song
05. Xiao Yao Jing
06. Singing At Leisure
07. Embroidery
08. Lake Hong Capriccio
09. Song of Mihu

Hui Fen Min – erhu
Blue Pipa Ensemble – Conducted by Xiao Fen Min

Produced by Winston Ma. Recorded by Professor Jim Anderson.
Recorded on February 9th & 10th, 2004 at The Hit Factory in New York.
Sony’s Field Engineer for DSD System: Hiroyuki Komuro.
Mastered by Paul Stubblebine at Paul Stubblebine Mastering, San Francisco, September 2004.



%d bloggers like this: