Hawkwind – Doremi Fasol Latido (1972/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind – Doremi Fasol Latido (1972/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:46 minutes | 881 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino

“Doremi Fasol Latido” is the third studio album by English space rock band Hawkwind. It was produced by Rockfield Studios and released in 1972. It reached No. 14 on the UK album charts. The original cover came in a silver foil sleeve with black print, the front depicting a shield which became an ident for the band, being used on many other album and single covers.

Doremi may not be Hawkwind’s most renowned album, but it carries the same type of prog rock spaciness as their first two releases. Even though the keyboard playing is trimmed down just a tad, the introduction of Ian Kilmister, otherwise known as Lemmy of Motörhead fame, makes up for it. With Lemmy’s hard-lined guitar playing and Del Dettmar’s synthesizer stabs, tracks like “Space Is Deep” and “The Watcher” are infused with elaborate instrumental meanderings in perfect Hawkwind fashion. The longer tracks, both “Brainstorm” and “Time We Left This World Today,” find Lemmy settling into the band’s extraordinary milieu, but it ended up being the album’s strongest cuts. There’s a harder feel to the songs all the way through, with the guitar and drums coming to the forefront ahead of DikMik’s “generators” and “hot electronics.” Doremi is the inaugural album for drummer Simon King, and with guitarist Dave Anderson and percussion man Terry Ollis now departed, Hawkwind still manages to muster up a firm intergalactic space-metal atmosphere, but with a more rugged thrust.

1-1. Hawkwind – Brainstorm (11:33)
1-2. Hawkwind – Space Is Deep (06:23)
1-3. Hawkwind – One Change (00:52)
1-4. Hawkwind – Lord Of Light (06:59)
1-5. Hawkwind – Down Through The Night (03:04)
1-6. Hawkwind – Time We Left This World Today (08:44)
1-7. Hawkwind – The Watcher (04:09)

Dave Brock – 6- and 12-string acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals
Nik Turner – saxophone, flute, vocals
Lemmy (Ian Kilmister) – bass guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
Dik Mik (Michael Davies) – Synthesizer
Del Dettmar – Synthesizer
Simon King – drums




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: