Various Artists – George Fest: A Night to Celebrate the Music of George Harrison (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Various Artists – George Fest: A Night to Celebrate the Music of George Harrison (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:46:40 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (US) LLC

The day after what would have been George Harrison’s 73rd birthday, February 26, 2016, BMG Rights Management are proud to present George Fest: A Night To Celebrate The Music Of George Harrison. Recorded and filmed on September 28th, 2014 at the The Fonda Theater in Los Angeles. This wonderful live tribute will be available in 4 configurations including 2xCD/DVD, 2xCD/Blu-Ray, 3xLP (180 gram) and digital download.

Produced by David Zonshine and Dhani Harrison, Harrison stated, “I’ve always imagined a small club show where my generation of musicians could cut loose on some of the deeper tracks from his career…So, in a totally new and vibrant way, I once again found myself taking the stage with some of my most treasured musical heroes to the sound of the most familiar music in my life …I hope you enjoy listening to these as much as I do. They are some of the best interpretations of my father’s songs I could have ever thought possible.”

The line up includes Brian Wilson, Nora Jones, Conan O’Brien, The Flaming Lips, Ben Harper, Britt Daniel from Spoon, Heart’s Ann Wilson, Dhani Harrison, “Weird Al” Yankovic, The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, Perry Farrell and many others.

On top of the concert footage the DVD has interviews with the musicians backstage and at rehearsals talking about George Harrison’s influence on their art.

01. Conan O’Brien – Introduction (00:50)
02. Conan O’Brien – Old Brown Shoe (03:54)
03. BRITT DANIEL – I Me Mine (02:28)
04. Jonathan Bates – Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll) [feat. Dhani Harrison] (Live) (04:23)
05. Norah Jones – Something (Live) (03:13)
06. Brandon Flowers – Got My Mind Set on You (Live) (04:29)
07. Heartless Bastards – If Not for You (Live) (03:34)
08. Ian Astbury – Be Here Now (Live) (04:06)
09. Nick Valensi – Wah-Wah (Live) (05:26)
10. Jamestown Revival – If I Needed Someone (Live) (02:20)
11. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Art of Dying (Live) (04:14)
12. Dhani Harrison – Savoy Truffle (Live) (02:58)
13. Chase Cohl – For You Blue (Live) (02:29)
14. Ann Wilson – Beware of Darkness (03:46)
15. Dhani Harrison – Let It Down (Live) (06:05)
16. Ben Harper – Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth) (Live) (03:37)
17. Perry Farrell – Here Comes the Sun (03:13)
18. Weird Al Yankovic – What Is Life (Live) (04:18)
19. Norah Jones – Behind That Locked Door (Live) (03:09)
20. Brian Wilson – My Sweet Lord (Live) (05:20)
21. The Black Ryder – Isn’t It a Pity (Live) (06:02)
22. Butch Walker – Any Road (Live) (04:13)
23. Karen Elson – I’d Have You Anytime (Live) (03:05)
24. Cold War Kids – Taxman (03:32)
25. The Flaming Lips – It’s All Too Much (Live) (08:21)
26. Brandon Flowers – Handle with Care (Live) (03:25)
27. Ann Wilson – All Things Must Pass (03:57)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: