The Piano Guys – Uncharted (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Piano Guys – Uncharted (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:27 minutes | 525 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Portrait – Sony Masterworks

The Piano Guys, the unstoppable classical/pop crossover music stylists, return with their first new studio album since 2014 with Uncharted. They have become YouTube superstars from their self-made innovative videos that have amassed over 1 BILLION views. Uncharted features all of their recent hits Fight Song/Amazing Grace, A Sky Full of Stars, Hello/Lacrimosa, and Jungle Book/Sarabande, all available for the first time on CD. The album also includes the new original song, Okay, featuring TPG’s own Al van der Beek on vocals plus more new song surprises.

Uncharted is the sixth studio album by YouTube sensations the Piano Guys. It features eight new songs in addition to their previously posted mash-ups “Fight Song/Amazing Grace,” “The Jungle Book/Sarabande,” and the Adele-Mozart track “Hello/Lacrimosa.” Their version of Coldplay’s “A Sky Full of Stars” had also been posted previously. Of note among the new tracks, the original song “Tour de France” by collective member Jon Schmidt skips the EDM beats and electronic additives of the title track, opting instead for solo piano, and “Okay” was provided by Hot 100 alums Dave Bassett and Andy Grammer. (Uncharted did indeed chart, marking their sixth straight number one on Billboard’s New Age Albums chart.) ~~ AllMusic Review by Marcy Donelson

01. The Piano Guys – Fight Song / Amazing Grace (04:04)
02. The Piano Guys – A Sky Full of Stars (04:08)
03. The Piano Guys – Hello / Lacrimosa (03:51)
04. The Piano Guys – Okay (03:30)
05. The Piano Guys – Themes from Pirates of the Caribbean (06:20)
06. The Piano Guys – Celloopa (02:46)
07. The Piano Guys – The Jungle Book / Sarabande (03:42)
08. The Piano Guys – Holding On (03:26)
09. The Piano Guys – Can’t Stop the Feeling (03:02)
10. The Piano Guys – Tour de France (03:35)
11. The Piano Guys – Uncharted (03:32)
12. The Piano Guys – Indiana Jones and the Arabian Nights (03:26)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: