The Piano Guys – The Piano Guys 2 (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Piano Guys – The Piano Guys 2 (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:54 minutes | 336 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Portrait – Sony Masterworks

The Piano Guys 2 features more of the imaginative mash-ups and arrangements that made their last album so successful, creating an incomparable style that appeals to audiences from all walks of life and across generations. For the song “Begin Again,” pianist Jon Schmidt says “We found inspiration from a classical piece, J.S. Bach’s ‘Sheep May Safely Graze’ (Cantata No. 208) and we combined it with Taylor Swift’s ‘Begin Again.’ There were moments when the two seemed to play off and echo each other naturally.” On “Mission Impossible” The Piano Guys are joined by fellow YouTube sensation, violinist Lindsey Stirling, for their own version of this famous musical theme.The album also includes TPG’s interpretations of The Lord of the Rings movie theme, “Without You” by David Guetta and more. The Piano Guys will be touring nationally throughout 2013.

The second studio outing from YouTube celebrities the Piano Guys (pianist Jon Schmidt, cellist Steven Sharp Nelson, and multimedia specialists Al Van Der Beek and Tel Stewart), the appropriately titled Piano Guys 2, offers up another highly imaginative, shape-shifting set of offbeat mash-ups (Taylor Swift and Bach) and quirky renditions of pop culture staples (the Mission Impossible theme with fellow YouTube giant Lindsey Stirling, The Lord of the Rings Theme, etc. ).

1. The Piano Guys – Begin Again (04:09)
2. The Piano Guys – Rockelbel’s Canon (Pachelbel Canon in D) (03:48)
3. The Piano Guys – Mission Impossible (03:46)
4. The Piano Guys – Lord Of The Rings (05:39)
5. The Piano Guys – Berlin (04:00)
6. The Piano Guys – All Of Me (03:02)
7. The Piano Guys – Just The Way You Are (04:21)
8. The Piano Guys – Nearer My God To Thee (03:01)
9. The Piano Guys – Waterfall (03:04)
10. The Piano Guys – Charlie Brown Medley (03:04)
11. The Piano Guys – Me And My Cello (Happy Together) (03:06)
12. The Piano Guys – Twinkle Lullaby (01:51)

Steven Sharp Nelson – Arranger, Cello, Composer, Electric Cello, Percussion, Steel Cello, Vocals
Jon Schmidt – Arranger, Composer, Piano
Al van der Beek – Arranger, Composer, Percussion, Vocals
Lindsey Stirling – Violin, Violin (Electric) (#3)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: