The Lovecraft Sextet – The Horror Cosmic (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Lovecraft Sextet – The Horror Cosmic (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:29 minutes | 415 MB | Genre: Dark Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © denovali records

After the release of the first three albums “In Memoriam”, “Nights Of Lust” and “Miserere” Jason Köhnen (Mansur / The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble / The Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation) has created The Lovecraft Sextet’s first soundtrack to a yet to be created movie. The Horror Cosmic is a Lovecraftian cosmic horror short story which dives into the existential dread of the infinite nothingness. The album was composed as a soundtrack to accompany the illustrated short story and is an expanded step in the multidisciplinary aspect of the Lovecraft Sextet project. Therefore this release should be listened to as a soundtrack with compositions working to accentuate a specific mood to the specific chapters of the story.

01. The Lovecraft Sextet – The Horror Cosmic (05:08)
02. The Lovecraft Sextet – Deliverance (06:51)
03. The Lovecraft Sextet – Approaching Menace (04:35)
04. The Lovecraft Sextet – De Profundiis (07:31)
05. The Lovecraft Sextet – What Lurks Beneath? (03:24)
06. The Lovecraft Sextet – Infermezzo (02:21)
07. The Lovecraft Sextet – Event Horizon (04:29)
08. The Lovecraft Sextet – Life Beyond (04:05)
09. The Lovecraft Sextet – Cold Was The Ground (03:01)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: