The Lovecraft Sextet – Seekers Who Are Lovers [A Tribute to Cocteau Twins] (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Lovecraft Sextet – Seekers Who Are Lovers [A Tribute to Cocteau Twins] (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 30:10 minutes | 323 MB | Genre: Dark Jazz, Experimental, Dreampop, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Verbum Dei 001

A key actor on the hazy side of post-punk music, Scottish trio COCTEAU TWINS became famous for their ethereal soundscapes and for pioneering what would become known as dream pop. The group’s sound was also highly inspirational for Jason Köhnen (BONG-RA, THE KILIMANJARO DARKJAZZ ENSEMBLE). Paying tribute to this legendary band, Köhnen’s THE LOVECRAFT SEXTET has created an experimental 30-minute cover of the song ‘Seekers Who Are Lovers’ which originally appeared on the 1996 album “Milk & Kisses”.

01. The Lovecraft Sextet – Seekers Who Are Lovers (04:24)
02. The Lovecraft Sextet – Dark Are The Lovers (05:33)
03. The Lovecraft Sextet – Jesus God Valentine (05:36)
04. The Lovecraft Sextet – Seekers Of Devastation (04:09)
05. The Lovecraft Sextet – Who Are The Nocturnal ? (05:40)
06. The Lovecraft Sextet – A Love You Can Taste (04:48)

Original written and composed by Elizabeth Fraser, Robin Guthrie and Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins).
Alternate version composed by Jason Köhnen
Vocals : Antonia Marquee
Soprano : Lilian Tong
Vocal (screams) : Chelsea Murphy
Saxophone : Artem Koryapin
Saxophone : Colin Webster
Piano : Blake Lodge
Guitars/Bass/Synths/Beats/Piano/Electronics : Jason Köhnen


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: