Primal Fear – Metal Commando (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Primal Fear - Metal Commando (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Primal Fear – Metal Commando (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 57:03 minutes | 697 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nuclear Blast

With 12 albums of thunderous, none-more-classic heavy metal under their collective, studded cummerbund, you might forgive Primal Fear for running out of steam at this point.

Fortunately, Metal Commando noisily suggests that founders Ralf Scheepers (vocals) and Mat Sinner (bass) have been newly plugged into the old-school mainframe, via some of the strongest and most unashamedly balls-out anthems the Germans have written in years.

Always far grittier than the average Euro power-metal band, Primal Fear specialise in brutish, anthemic material like I Am Alive, Along Came The Devil and Raise Your Fists, all three of which are nailed-on future live favourites.

In contrast, 13-minute closer Infinity reveals progressive instincts and a knack for pummelling melodrama that Primal Fear would do well to explore further.


1. Primal Fear – I Am Alive (04:34)
2. Primal Fear – Along Came the Devil (04:21)
3. Primal Fear – Halo (04:19)
4. Primal Fear – Hear Me Calling (04:39)
5. Primal Fear – The Lost & the Forgotten (04:08)
6. Primal Fear – My Name Is Fear (04:04)
7. Primal Fear – I Will Be Gone (04:26)
8. Primal Fear – Raise Your Fists (03:52)
9. Primal Fear – Howl of the Banshee (04:54)
10. Primal Fear – Afterlife (04:29)
11. Primal Fear – Infinity (13:12)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: