Polly Gibbons – All I Can Do (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Polly Gibbons – All I Can Do (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:08:07 minutes | 2,22 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 2xHD

Polly Gibbons, the rising young British singer of jazz, blues, and soul, has a sound and a style that give off sparks. Her voice is raspy, raw, and full of heat; it sputters and growls, carves out funky grooves, and wails into the stratosphere. Improvisations tumble out of her. Whatever the tempo, Polly’s time and pitch are spot-on; no challenge throws her. And when she sings a quiet, sparsely arranged love song, she’s a no-frills storyteller of great heart.

This album, made before a live audience at the Manhattan recording studio Power Station, captures the excitement she created throughout 2018 at New York’s Birdland, The Montreal International Jazz Festival, the Pittsburgh International Jazz Festival and London’s preeminent jazz club Ronnie Scott’s.

1. Polly Gibbons – Permit Me to Introduce You to Yourself (05:08)
2. Polly Gibbons – Good Hands Tonight (06:28)
3. Polly Gibbons – Beautiful Things (04:20)
4. Polly Gibbons – If You Had the Chance (05:20)
5. Polly Gibbons – Some of my Best Friends Are the Blues (06:35)
6. Polly Gibbons – Anything Goes (04:29)
7. Polly Gibbons – This Is Always (05:40)
8. Polly Gibbons – All I Can Do (05:03)
9. Polly Gibbons – Everything Must Change (07:23)
10. Polly Gibbons – I’m Just a Lucky So and So (05:47)
11. Polly Gibbons – Nothing Compares to You (06:25)
12. Polly Gibbons – Sugar in My Bowl (05:23)




Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: