Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)Wann kommst du meine Wunden kuessen (2022)L’Événement (2021)In the Land of Saints and Sinners (2023)Mordach Tod in den Bergen Teil1 + Teil2 (2023)Der Alte und die Nervensaege (2020)

Monkey House – Remember the Audio (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Monkey House - Remember the Audio (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz] Download

Monkey House – Remember the Audio (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 51:45 minutes | 1,83 GB | Genre: Soft Rock, Jazz, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Alma Records HD

The world has changed a lot since 1992, when Don Breithaupt first collected an album’s worth of his irresistibly hooky and jazzy pop songs and formed Monkey House. Since then, the talented and prolific Los Angeles-based singer, songwriter, composer, arranger, and producer has stamped the band’s Kurt Vonnegut-inspired moniker on five albums of original material, including Headquarters (2012), Left (2016) and Friday (2019), the latter a blazing tour de force which topped the iTunes jazz chart and went to #11 on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Albums chart. Now, to mark their thirtieth anniversary, Monkey House presents their most accomplished and exciting set yet, Remember The Audio, on which Breithaupt is joined by his A-List wrecking crew of Mark Kelso on drums, Pat Kilbride on bass, Justin Abedin on guitar, and guests including trumpeters Randy Brecker, Guido Basso and Michael Leonhart, guitarist Drew Zingg, and singers Lucy Woodward and David Blamires. After years of fluid lineups, Breithaupt says he had an epiphany back in 2011 while rounding up the usual suspects to make Headquarters: Hey, wouldn’t it be nice if this coalesced into a steady band? Breithaupt got more than just a band: Monkey House is a crack team of virtuosos playing in sync and in service to his instantly hummable songs. Like the last three Monkey House albums, Remember The Audio was produced by Peter Cardinali and Breithaupt. Breithaupt had already written most of the music on Remember The Audio pre-COVID, but he figures at least half of the lyrics were written in the spring of 2020, after the world shut down. That’s why the only cover on the album, Mose Allison’s ‘Ever Since The World Ended’ fit right in. I thought it would be a good coda for the album because it’s fatalistic, but it’s also really funny and not too heavy. Remember The Audio is sophisticated pop for now people, and a new high-water mark in Monkey House’s musical journey.


1. Monkey House – The Future Is Almost Gone (06:21)
2. Monkey House – Remember the Audio (04:24)
3. Monkey House – New York Owes You Nothing (05:30)
4. Monkey House – We Will Meet Again (04:52)
5. Monkey House – Skin in the Game (03:35)
6. Monkey House – Before You and After (04:43)
7. Monkey House – Major Minor (04:48)
8. Monkey House – Last Days of Pompeii (04:11)
9. Monkey House – Do Whatcha Gonna Do (04:04)
10. Monkey House – Let Jenny Be Jenny (04:08)
11. Monkey House – Ever Since the World Ended (05:04)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: