Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Freespace (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Freespace (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 49:46 minutes | 553 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazzland Recordings

Lyder Røed (Fieh, Lyder Røed quintet, Bangkok Lingo, Slow is the new fast etc) has been working on the solo project “Freespace” for some time. This was written as a work for the Orchestra for Jazz Composers in Oslo (Ojkos), and for Røed it has become a large and comprehensive project where he plays with the music and musical references of importance to the composer.

Røed has been a member of the band Fieh for the past seven years. In his solo project “Freespace”, he has brought together several members of the band and incorporated elements from Fieh’s sonic landscape into his own music. Together with the big band Ojkos, an alternative orchestral pop music emerges. Unlike Røed’s previous recordings (Lyder Røed quintet, Bangkok Lingo, Slow is the new fast), here he moves further away from the jazz tradition, mixing elements from different genres that have been important to him. This is a pop record that plays with genres and directions.

The 16-piece band moves seamlessly through Lyder’s compositions, and Sofie Tollefsbøl is at the top with her distinctive vocals and lyrics. Producer Lars Hortveth has left his mark on the disc in terms of sound and arrangement, and has been an important contributor.

01. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Remember (08:14)
02. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Cheap Love (06:19)
03. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Hound (05:52)
04. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Platform (07:36)
05. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Legs (05:51)
06. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Get Back to Me (05:06)
07. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Thoughtful Driver (04:11)
08. Lyder Røed feat. OJKOS – Niccolo by Night (06:33)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: