Lukmil Perez – Airotele Ona – Croisées inattendues (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lukmil Perez – Airotele Ona – Croisées inattendues (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:21 minutes | 808 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Star Prod

Brand new “solo album” of the Cuban drum and percussion master and his colectivo with Chucho Valdes, Irving Acao, Felipe Cabrera and Carlos Sarduy as a CD on Jazz Eleven via Baco. Lukmil Perez is a reference on drums and Cuban percussion, musically trained as a child. The musician, who has been living in Europe since the turn of the millennium, is a drummer in Giovanni Mirabassi’s quintet and has worked both in jazz and in the world music scene. He has played with Charles Aznavour, Catia Werneck, Ernesto Tito Puentes Big Band, Orlando Poleo, Sergent Garcia, the Irving Acao Quartet, the Paris Jazz Big Band and with Omar Sosa, has been a guest at festivals such as Montreux Jazz and North Sea Jazz. With these eight songs, he plays as a leader in the top-class company of long-time friends and colleagues. With Irving Acao on saxophone, Carlos Sarduy on trumpet, Felipe Cabrera on double bass and last but not least the Grammy legend Chucho Valdes on piano, a lively and authentic tribute to the music of Cuba is created.

1-1. Lukmil Perez – Alle Nengue (04:10)
1-2. Lukmil Perez – ABC (05:35)
1-3. Lukmil Perez – Componedores (04:13)
1-4. Lukmil Perez – If (04:02)
1-5. Lukmil Perez – Khadidja (04:12)
1-6. Lukmil Perez – Love Light (06:29)
1-7. Lukmil Perez – Montunyo (05:05)
1-8. Lukmil Perez – Siete (07:31)


%d bloggers like this: