Code 8 Part II (2024)Lisa Frankenstein (2024)South Park Fuer Kinder nicht geeignet (2023)Saving the Gorillas: Ellen’s Next Adventure (2023)Mooned (2023)Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)

Yellowjackets Feat Mike Stern – Lifecycle (2008) SACD ISO

Yellowjackets Feat Mike Stern – Lifecycle (2008)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 01:02:40 minutes | 4.03 GB
Genre: Fusion, Smooth Jazz | Publisher (label): Heads Up International – HUSA 9139

The new recording by the Yellowjackets, two-time GRAMMY winners and cutting-edge purveyors of innovative and eclectic jazz for more than 25 years, features Mike Stern, the virtuoso guitarist who has established himself as the premier jazz and jazz-fusion guitarist of his generation.

This project was inspired by Yellowjackets’ appearance as guest musicians during Stern’s performance at the Montreal Jazz Festival in the summer of 2007. The studio recording showcases all five musicians’ individual and collective virtuosity as instrumentalists and songwriters and is the first Yellowjackets recording in 15 years to feature a guitar player. ‘Lifecycle’ illustrates the kind of energy and creative brilliance that results when five talented players pool their individual talents as songwriters and musicians and merge into an entity that’s far greater than the sum of its parts.

(4 stars) Gets the balance between arranger’s trickery and rhythmic drive just right…solos flow nicely and Stern adds harmonic edge.
— Financial Times, (Mike Hobart), August 2, 2008

Quality, intimate jazz…with an almost telepathic quality of interplay that is a sheer joy…a satisfying, solid and at times inspired release.
— Jazzwise, (Andy Robson), July 2008


01. Falken’s Maze
02. Country Living
03. Double Nickel
04. Dreams Go
05. Measure Of A Man
06. Yahoo
07. I Wonder
08. 3 Circles
09. Claire’s Closet
10. Lazaro

Mike Stern – (guitars), Bob Mintzer – (clarinets, soprano & tenor saxophones, EWI), Russell Ferrante – (piano, keyboards, percussion), Jimmy Haslip – (electric bass, programming, sequencer), Marcus Baylor – (drums, percussion)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: