Various Artists – The World’s Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Vol. III (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Various Artists – The World’s Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Vol. III (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:34 minutes | 1016 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chesky Records

Chesky Records has been known for its audiophile recordings for over thirty years. Over this time, the label has released its share of titles that have crossed over into the audiophile zeitgeist and become “must-have” audiophile recordings. Among these, is The World’s Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings, the original vocal compilation released by the label. In years since, this compilation has proven to be an ideal introduction to the label for newcomers, and a great introduction to new artists or releases from the label to the hardcore Chesky audience.

This year, we continue this newfound tradition with The World’s Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Volume III. This compilation weighs heavily on titles released in the past decade, and even includes two tracks previously unreleased – one from Anna Nalick’s upcoming album, The Blackest Crow, and one from Priya Darshini’s upcoming album, Periphery. Whether you’ve been on this journey with us over the decades, or whether you’re hearing about us now for the first time, we believe there’s something here for anyone who appreciates the subtlety and nuance that our process affords and is moved by the truly mesmerizing vocal performances of these outstanding artists.

01. Little Kruta – Harvester of Sorrow (03:47)
02. Macy Gray – I Try (04:17)
03. Priya Darshini – Home (05:29)
04. Camille Thurman – The Nearness Of You (05:04)
05. Casey Abrams – Why Don’t You Do Right (03:00)
06. The New Appalachians – Wayfaring Stranger (05:38)
07. Anna Nalick – As Time Goes By (03:16)
08. Xiomara Laugart – Las Perlas de Tu Boca (Featuring Axel Tosca Laugart, Roman Lajara, Luis Quintero, Yunior Terry, Javier Porta & Gerardo Contino) (04:22)
09. Melissa Menago – Smoke Signs (04:05)
10. Alexis Cole – Ain’t We Got Fun (04:04)
11. Livingston Taylor – I Must Be Doing Something Right (02:56)
12. Amber Rubarth – Losing My Religion (04:36)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: