Troc – Crosstalk (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Troc – Crosstalk (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 47:22 minutes | 577 MB | Genre: Jazz, Contemporary jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Just Looking Productions

I was twenty years old. I will not let anyone say it’s the best time of life “: this was the first sentence of Aden Arabia, the first book of Paul Nizan, then just graduated from Normal ‘Sup’. Truth at the time, experienced differently by the memory decades later and it surprised me that the musicians of BARTER contradict me today. André Ceccarelli, Alex Ligertwood, Jannick Top, Henri Jacky Giordano and Giraudo were not to have more than twenty when they recorded their first album in 1972 for CY Records in a good period for music that fused rock, blues, R & B with jazz. It was the time of Van Morrison, Jack Bruce of Cream bassist and singer (his voice still shakes me), Stevie Wonder but it was also that of Herbie Hancock and Weather Report bound to what was cataloged as jazz fusion, a time when fairy electricity required his presence. BARTER will never get the notoriety of Magma (had quickly joined Jannick Top) but will have left such good memories to its founding members, and to a certain audience, in 2011 they decided to put the ball in play . Universal will launch a disc with a renovated training, Amaury Filliard (electric guitar) and Julian Olivier Mazzariello (electric piano) joining the three founders that are André Ceccarelli (drums), Jannick Top (electric bass) and Alex Ligertwood (vocal).

Crosstalk, the most recent installment of the training, recorded in November 2012 in recent months, has the same energy, the same urgency, the same melodic sense before even the patina of its so specific electric guitars and pianos 1970 remains as antique perfume. The inventive drumming of André Ceccarelli, still stunning musicality, propels the interventions as Jannick Top (bass solo in “Before After Is” is reminiscent of that standard Jaco Pastorius was the master of all bass players of this generation). And without sip voice of soul Alex Ligertwood (not without reason that he was the singer of Santana for more than a decade and is very emotional on the beautiful ballad “Louisiana Color”) which is well a worthy representative of the British singers of the popular classes fell into the net of the blue note and gave the feeling of having the essential things to say, their soul and their guts, took pleasure in listening to Crosstalk would not as intense. Nostalgia last long as said Simone.

1. Troc – Crosstalk (04:58)
2. Troc – Five 4 Us (04:36)
3. Troc – Louisiana Color (05:38)
4. Troc – Salerno (03:53)
5. Troc – Stick Time (06:58)
6. Troc – Memories (03:41)
7. Troc – Strange Light (04:39)
8. Troc – Norwegian Wood (03:34)
9. Troc – Diplomatic Fever (04:49)
10. Troc – Befor Is After (04:31)


%d bloggers like this: