Trivium – In The Court Of The Dragon (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Trivium – In The Court Of The Dragon (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 52:16 minutes | 685 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Roadrunner Records

Reaching album number 10 is no small feat for any band, and with In The Court Of The Dragon Trivium join the exclusive club to have made it to this milestone. Formed in 1999, when vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy was not old enough to drive, the Floridian quartet have always been about crusading for The Metal, blending the increasingly technical with the catchy and creating a sound that is immediately recognisable as their own. That said, over the course of their career they have evolved, experimenting and trying out new things and pointedly not making the same record twice, even if that meant some did not work out as well as others.

With In The Court Of The Dragon, they have in some ways looked to their past in forging ahead, but without compromising their integrity, delivering a record that could be the sequel to 2005’s Ascendancy, which still stands as the greatest addition to their arsenal. Certainly, elements of other albums and outside influences creep in too, but this is the most prominent comparison, and is also a compliment, letting you know just how good it is.

1. Trivium – X (01:27)
2. Trivium – In The Court Of The Dragon (05:09)
3. Trivium – Like A Sword Over Damocles (05:30)
4. Trivium – Feast Of Fire (04:18)
5. Trivium – A Crisis Of Revelation (05:35)
6. Trivium – The Shadow Of The Abattoir (07:11)
7. Trivium – No Way Back Just Through (03:53)
8. Trivium – Fall Into Your Hands (07:45)
9. Trivium – From Dawn To Decadence (04:08)
10. Trivium – The Phalanx (07:15)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: