Tinashe – 333 (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tinashe – 333 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:17 minutes | 535 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Equity Distribution

33 is the fifth studio album and tenth overall project by American singer Tinashe. It was released independently through her own label Tinashe Music on August 6, 2021. The project features collaborations with Jeremih, Kaytranada, Kaash Paige, Absolutely, Wax Motif, Buddy, and Tinashe’s brothers Quiet Child and Kudzai.

Tinashe would be justified in hyping 333 as her finest and most artful work. Whereas her previous album, the self-released Songs for You, followed a protracted conflict with RCA and was pieced together — and despite no shortage of highlights, sounded like it — 333 sees the singer truly settling into independence. There’s a near surplus of the breathy slow jams and midtempo cuts that roll and skitter like the tracks on which she built her reputation. Each one of those songs uniquely tweaks the approach to make it sound fresh. Nestled inside the first batch of them is an indication that 333 has much more to offer than refinements: a speedy and atmospheric drum’n’bass interlude sent aloft by Tinashe’s alluring falsetto. Later tracks surprise with changes in tempo, style, and mood. High-tension beats drop out midway and crawl back in mutated form with Tinashe either handling the transitions with elegance or handing off the mike to a compatible featured artist. Any one of three sections in “Small Reminders” could have been separated and developed into a highlight; as a composite, it dazzles, peaking in the middle with funk so bumptious and rubbery that it could turn Anderson .Paak green. “Undo (Back to My Heart)” does the 1983-themed emotional repairment night drive as well as any of Tinashe’s contemporaries, while “The Chase” evokes roughly the same era in full-on pop anthem mode. For all its sharp turns, 333 has a fluidity and high level of conviction that Tinashe’s previous full-lengths lack. – Andy Kellman

01. Tinashe – Let Go (01:53)
02. Tinashe – I Can See The Future (02:56)
03. Tinashe – X (02:51)
04. Tinashe – SHY GUY (01:06)
05. Tinashe – Bouncin (02:55)
06. Tinashe – Unconditional (03:17)
07. Tinashe – Angels (02:49)
08. Tinashe – 333 (03:01)
09. Tinashe – Undo (Back To My Heart) (03:18)
10. Tinashe – Let Me Down Slowly (03:05)
11. Tinashe – Last Call (03:40)
12. Tinashe – The Chase (03:11)
13. Tinashe – Pasadena (02:56)
14. Tinashe – Small Reminders (04:30)
15. Tinashe – Bouncin’, Pt. 2 (03:21)
16. Tinashe – It’s a Wrap (02:20)


%d bloggers like this: