Tim Hecker – Love Streams (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Tim Hecker – Love Streams (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:55 minutes | 842 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 4AD

Hecker’s newest opus, Love Streams, takes as its cue from the avant-classical orchestration and extreme electronic processing of his previous full-length, 2013’s Virgins, but shaped into more melancholic, ultraviolet hues. Its power accrues as it unfolds. Inspired by notions of 15th century choral scores transposed to an artificial intelligence-era language of digital resonance and bright synths, the album was assembled gradually, with layers of studio-tracked keyboards, choir and woodwinds being woven into the mix, then molded and disfigured through complex programming. The effect is similar to hearing some ancient strain of sacred music corrupted by encryption. Hecker admits to thinking about ideas like “liturgical aesthetics after Yeezus” and the“transcendental voice in the age of auto-tune” during its creation.

01. Tim Hecker – Obsidian Counterpoint (04:55)
02. Tim Hecker – Music of the Air (04:08)
03. Tim Hecker – Bijie Dream (02:16)
04. Tim Hecker – Live Leak Instrumental (02:56)
05. Tim Hecker – Violet Monumental I (04:58)
06. Tim Hecker – Violet Monumental II (03:13)
07. Tim Hecker – Up Red Bull Creek (02:41)
08. Tim Hecker – Castrati Stack (04:01)
09. Tim Hecker – Voice Crack (03:14)
10. Tim Hecker – Collapse Sonata (04:12)
11. Tim Hecker – Black Phase (06:15)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: