Tim Berne, Gregg Belisle-Chi – Mars (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Tim Berne, Gregg Belisle-Chi - Mars (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz] Download

Tim Berne, Gregg Belisle-Chi – Mars (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:21 minutes | 543 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Intakt Records

With his extensive artistic biography, Tim Berne is one of the most outstanding figures in American jazz. Rising star Gregg Belisle-Chi, a connoisseur of Berne’s music, has this year released the acclaimed album Koi, featuring interpretations of Tim Berne’s compositions on solo acoustic guitar.

With his extensive skills and immense sonic potential, he is earning a central place in the landscape of contemporary acoustic guitar. With Mars, these two exceptional musicians present their first duo album. All songs are penned by Tim Berne and enchant the listener with an intense interplay that is playful, poetic and sonically stunning. David Torn, who is responsible for the grandiose sound, writes in the liner notes: “Space Music? no, nope: Earth Music? well, yeah. Folk Music? well… i dunno, could be, but these songs on Mars are written by Tim & reimagined in-real-time by he & Gregg: them 2 being edified by, appreciative & respectful of those who’ve come before, & especially those ones who stayed lit and busted their own asses & spirits in order to continue initiating the kinds of flames that push us all to strive to express & to feel things of life & lives that may otherwise be functionally inexplicable, and may even be ineffable, somehow.”


1. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Rose Bowl Charade (05:14)
2. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Purdy (04:19)
3. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Gastrophobia (03:14)
4. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Microtuna (03:49)
5. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Frosty (04:07)
6. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Big Belly (03:46)
7. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Rabbit Girl (04:26)
8. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Palm Sweat (02:59)
9. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Dark Shadows (04:36)
10. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Not What You Think They Are (03:10)
11. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Middle Seat Blues (04:40)
12. Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi – Giant Squids (00:56)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: