The Tubes – Remote Control (1979/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Tubes – Remote Control (1979/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:47 minutes | 890 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M

Remote Control is the fourth studio album released by the Tubes. This was their first to be produced by Todd Rundgren (the other being 1985’s Love Bomb). It is a concept album about a television-addicted idiot savant. Producer Todd Rundgren suggested that the next work be a concept album. Lead singer Fee Waybill sketched out a storyline based on his favorite book, Being There by Jerzy Kosinski. “It wasn’t an original concept,” he admits, but “I tried to make it more contemporary.” Rundgren encouraged the musical adaptation, and thrust himself into the project, as was his style: “Every song has so much of him,” marveled Prairie Prince.

1-1. The Tubes – Turn Me On (04:09)
1-2. The Tubes – TV Is King (03:09)
1-3. The Tubes – Prime Time (03:17)
1-4. The Tubes – I Want It All Now (04:23)
1-5. The Tubes – No Way Out (03:22)
1-6. The Tubes – Getoverture (03:23)
1-7. The Tubes – No Mercy (03:27)
1-8. The Tubes – Only The Strong Survive (03:52)
1-9. The Tubes – Be Mine Tonight (03:30)
1-10. The Tubes – Love’s A Mystery (I Don’t Understand) (03:28)
1-11. The Tubes – Telecide (05:42)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: