The Tierney Sutton Band – The Sting Variations (2016/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Tierney Sutton Band – The Sting Variations (2016/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:06:54 minutes | 1,37 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BFM Jazz

The Sting Variations is a logical follow up to seven-time Grammy nominee Tierney Sutton’s solo album After Blue, in which Tierney Sutton re-imagined Joni Mitchell’s iconic album Blue. This time, the full ensemble “The Tierney Sutton Band” returns with their unique interpretation of the best of Sting’s diverse repertoire. “The Sting Variations” continues the band’s history of their remarkably creative exploration of well-known songs.

Embracing both massive hits and more obscure, deep album tracks from Sting’s catalog, The Sting Variations is the latest studio triumph from a group that has toured the world, and in recent years has headlined at the Hollywood Bowl, Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center and Jazz at Lincoln Center. Tierney and the band can also be heard on movie and television soundtracks, including the Academy Award-nominated film The Cooler, as well as on television commercials for prestigious brands such as BMW, Green Giant, Yoplait yogurt and Coca-Cola. Most recently, the band scored Clint Eastwood’s new film Sully.

Imbued with immense talent and a genuine love for music and people, Tierney Sutton’s voice is one that transcends stylistic boundaries, touching the hearts of all who hear it.

“Besides her dry ice wisps, Sutton can also change deliveries and get a big snarly, opening up her voice as the team lays down a groove on “Message in a Bottle” and the funky groove of ”Walking in Your Footsteps.” Always a sign of strength is that you don’t have to know these songs in their original format to appreciate the new incarnations. Sutton and company once again hold up well on their own. Another addition to an already strong catalogue.” (George W. Harris, Jazz Weekly)

1. The Tierney Sutton Band – Driven to Tears (05:46)
2. The Tierney Sutton Band – If You Love Somebody Set Them Free (05:53)
3. The Tierney Sutton Band – Seven Days (06:16)
4. The Tierney Sutton Band – Shadows in the Rain (04:37)
5. The Tierney Sutton Band – Walking in Your Footsteps (03:48)
6. The Tierney Sutton Band – Fragile/The Gentle Rain (04:36)
7. The Tierney Sutton Band – Message in a Bottle (04:25)
8. The Tierney Sutton Band – Fields of Gold (04:45)
9. The Tierney Sutton Band – Fortress Around Your Heart (04:03)
10. The Tierney Sutton Band – Language of Birds (05:07)
11. The Tierney Sutton Band – Every Little Thing He Does Is Magic (03:01)
12. The Tierney Sutton Band – Every Breath You Take (Lullabye) (04:46)
13. The Tierney Sutton Band – Synchronicity I (04:10)
14. The Tierney Sutton Band – Consider Me Gone (05:35)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: