The Supremes – Merry Christmas (1965/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Supremes – Merry Christmas (1965/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:09 minutes | 756 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNI – MOTOWN

Christmas albums are usually done to appease recording artists who have had some success; they rarely sell well because the holiday season is short, but some disprove the stereotype and sell seemingly forever like this one. The Supremes put their warm harmonies on 12 classic Christmas songs, everything from “White Christmas” to a rousing “Joy to the World.” Diana Ross’ angelic, sweet, innocent voice is a perfect match for favorites like “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” and “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town.” A trio of producers contributed to make this an unforgettable classic: Hal Davis, Harvey Fuqua (Moonglows), and Marc Gordon (who later managed the 5th Dimension). Unlike the Temptations, who recorded three Christmas albums, the Supremes only waxed one.

01. The Supremes – White Christmas (03:55)
02. The Supremes – Silver Bells (03:01)
03. The Supremes – Born Of Mary (02:51)
04. The Supremes – Children’s Christmas Song (02:53)
05. The Supremes – The Little Drummer Boy (03:10)
06. The Supremes – My Christmas Tree (03:14)
07. The Supremes – Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (02:43)
08. The Supremes – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (02:44)
09. The Supremes – My Favorite Things (02:52)
10. The Supremes – Twinkle Twinkle Little Me (03:05)
11. The Supremes – Little Bright Star (02:29)
12. The Supremes – Joy To The World (02:08)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: