The Pretty Reckless – Death by Rock and Roll (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Pretty Reckless – Death by Rock and Roll (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 50:23 minutes | 635 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Century Media

Rock ‘n’ roll is a religion. It’s a commitment to an ideal, a belief system. The lifestyle and trappings may appear to be glamorous and romantic, but the road isn’t easy. It requires staying power and an enormous amount of faith. The Pretty Reckless-Taylor Momsen [Vocals], Ben Phillips [Guitar], Jamie Perkins [drums], and Mark Damon [bass]-are truly a rock and roll band.

Embodying unwavering integrity and serving up uncompromising anthems, The Pretty Reckless’s unbelievable twelve-year journey has quietly brought them from sweaty small gigs to successive number one hits, gold plaques, and some of the biggest stages in the world-unprecedented for a rock act this century. Formed in New York City during 2008, the musicians and late producer Kato Khandwala initially made waves with their 2010 debut, Light Me Up. After countless gigs, they lit a fuse to burn everything down on Going To Hell in 2014. Not only did the record crash the Top 5 of the Billboard Top 200, but it also ignited three #1 hits-the platinum-certified ‘Heaven Knows’ (the biggest rock song of 2014), ‘Fucked Up World’ and ‘Follow Me Down’-a feat that had not been accomplished by a female-fronted group since The Pretenders in 1984. Meanwhile, their third offering, Who You Selling For, saw them return to #1 on the Mainstream Rock Songs Chart with ‘Take Me Down’ which cemented them as the first band to send its first four singles to #1 on the chart, according to Billboard. Praise followed from Vogue, Nylon, and more as the quartet lit up television shows such as Letterman and Conan. With over half-a-billion streams, they headlined countless sold out shows and toured with Guns N’ Roses and many other heavy hitters.

However, 2017 set off a series of events that shook the group to its very core, yet ultimately cast their fourth full-length album and their Fearless Records and Century Media Records debut, in the kind of fire, tears and blood that doesn’t ever wash off…

01. The Pretty Reckless – Death by Rock and Roll (03:54)
02. The Pretty Reckless – Only Love Can Save Me Now (05:12)
03. The Pretty Reckless – And So It Went (04:30)
04. The Pretty Reckless – 25 (05:26)
05. The Pretty Reckless – My Bones (04:47)
06. The Pretty Reckless – Got So High (03:20)
07. The Pretty Reckless – Broomsticks (00:38)
08. The Pretty Reckless – Witches Burn (04:53)
09. The Pretty Reckless – Standing at the Wall (03:58)
10. The Pretty Reckless – Turning Gold (04:10)
11. The Pretty Reckless – Rock and Roll Heaven (05:12)
12. The Pretty Reckless – Harley Darling (04:19)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: