The Pineapple Thief – Dissolution (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Pineapple Thief – Dissolution (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:32 minutes | 494 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Kscope

‘Dissolution’ is the highly anticipated follow-up album to 2016’s ‘Your Wilderness’ and is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, spurring The Pineapple Thief on as leaders of Europe’s experimental rock domain. Their efforts on ‘Your Wilderness’ produced 4m+ album streams, a #7 in the UK Independent Charts and two extensive headline European tours culminating at London’s Islington Assembly Hall where the concert was recorded for the live release ‘Where We Stood’.

The new material establishes The Pineapple Thief’s intent to elevate themselves to new heights, with a desire to develop their songwriting and technical capabilities, and with artwork created by iconic design agency Stylorouge, whose previous work includes Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Blur and British film Trainspotting. The album concept tells of the often dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage, a theme paralleled in the cover art, which was created by ‘glitching’ the original photographs.

Songwriter Bruce Soord explains “In a time when we are supposed to be bound closer together than ever, I have never felt so apart from the world. We are living through a revolution and right now I am not sure it’s a good one. Lyrically this is the most vivid I have been.”

The band recorded Dissolution independently across the UK, including at Gavin’s ‘Bourne Place’ studio in London and Bruce’s ‘Soord Studios’ in Somerset, sharing their ideas via instant messaging. The mixing was handled by Soord and Harrison, and mastering by the band’s keyboardist Steve Kitch. The penultimate song “White Mist” also features experimental guitarist David Torn (David Bowie) providing a bedding of abstract, off-kilter sounds.

1. The Pineapple Thief – Not Naming Any Names (02:05)
2. The Pineapple Thief – Try as I Might (04:26)
3. The Pineapple Thief – Threatening War (06:37)
4. The Pineapple Thief – Uncovering Your Tracks (04:28)
5. The Pineapple Thief – All That You’ve Got (03:26)
6. The Pineapple Thief – Far Below (04:35)
7. The Pineapple Thief – Pillar of Salt (01:25)
8. The Pineapple Thief – White Mist (11:05)
9. The Pineapple Thief – Shed a Light (05:19)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: