The Neal Morse Band – Innocence & Danger (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Neal Morse Band – Innocence & Danger (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:39:39 minutes | 2,02 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

NMB are pleased to announce the release of their much-anticipated fourth studio album Innocence & Danger on August 27th, 2021.

With NMB’s previous two releases being concept albums, it’s perhaps remarkable that Innocence & Danger is a series of unrelated songs, but drummer Mike Portnoy says “After two sprawling back to back double concept albums in a row, it was refreshing to get back to writing a collection of unrelated individual songs in the vein of our first album.”

Indeed, making this album came easy to the band; while the initial inspiration came particularly from Bill Hubauer (keyboards) and Randy George (bass), the ideas flowed from everybody from there on, as George recalls: “I am excited about the level of collaboration that we achieved on this one. We even went in with a lot of ideas that weren’t necessarily developed, and I think in the end we have something that represents the best of everybody in the band.”

In fact – like its two acclaimed predecessors – Innocence & Danger is a double album by inspiration, rather than design, as Portnoy explains: “As much as we wanted to try and keep it to a single album after having just done two double albums, we wrote so much material that we found ourselves with our third double album in a row! That’s pretty prog!”

There is also plenty: “There’s one half hour epic and another that’s about 20 minutes long. I really didn’t realise that they were that long when we were recording them, which I guess is great because if a movie is really good, you don’t realise that it’s three hours long! But there are also some shorter songs: some have poppier elements, some are heavier and some have three part acoustic sections. I’m excited about all of it, really.”

1. The Neal Morse Band – Do It All Again (08:53)
2. The Neal Morse Band – Bird on a Wire (07:22)
3. The Neal Morse Band – Your Place in the Sun (04:12)
4. The Neal Morse Band – Another Story to Tell (04:50)
5. The Neal Morse Band – The Way It Had to Be (07:14)
6. The Neal Morse Band – Emergence (03:12)
7. The Neal Morse Band – Not Afraid, Pt. 1 (04:53)
8. The Neal Morse Band – Bridge over Troubled Water (08:08)
9. The Neal Morse Band – Not Afraid, Pt. 2 (19:30)
10. The Neal Morse Band – Beyond the Years (31:22)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: