Tarracco – Big Bang (1986/2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tarracco – Big Bang (1986/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:21 minutes | 573 MB | Genre: Electronic, Synth-pop, Disco
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Repertoire Records (UK) Limited

REINHARD ‘DICKY’ TARRACH is a distinguished drummer and producer and no stranger to making chart-topping music. Initially, Dicky saw success with ground-breaking rock band the Rattles between 1963-1967. They were largely successful in Germany, playing to massive crowds as a support act for the Beatles on the German leg of their 1966 tour. In 1968 they formed Wonderland and released the single ‘Moscow’ reaching No.2 on the German charts. After Wonderland dissolved, Dicky became a sought-after session player. He later formed the legendary German New Wave band Moti Special alongside Nils Tuxen (guitar), Manfred Thiers (vocals) and Michael Cretu (keyboards) in 1981. Their 1984 track ‘Cold Days, Hot Nights’ remains their most emblematic title, placing highly across European charts. With their 1985 debut album ‘Motivation’ the band established themselves as a major player in the European musical landscape. Michael Cretu would leave the band to follow his career as a producer for artists such as Sandra and Enigma, and so Moti Special split up. Dicky developed as a producer and multi-instrumentalist, releasing the 1986 album ‘Big Bang’ under the name Tarracco, his new extravagant synth-pop act. He garnered a cult following of fans excited and intrigued by his progressive approach to production, especially on stand-out tracks such as ‘Sultana’, which brought new life to Titanic’s original rock song. The booming ‘Feel The Thunder’ also featured writing and performance from the highly experienced rock keyboardist Phil Lanzon of Uriah Heep fame. In 2022, experts of their craft IMT reinvigorated the same track with an electrifying remix. This timely reissue includes a bonus remix of ‘Feel The Thunder’ and is sure to excite Tarracco fans old and new.

1. Tarracco – Don’t Burn That Disco Down (03:41)
2. Tarracco – Whiplash (03:52)
3. Tarracco – Groovemaster (03:50)
4. Tarracco – American Way (04:38)
5. Tarracco – Feel the Thunder (05:34)
6. Tarracco – Sultana (04:57)
7. Tarracco – Burning Toms (03:50)
8. Tarracco – Voodooh Night (03:38)
9. Tarracco – Feel the Thunder (Remix version) (04:24)
10. Tarracco – Big Bang (07:54)


%d bloggers like this: