Steve Miller Band – Rock Love (1971/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Steve Miller Band – Rock Love (1971/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:13 minutes | 781 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Steve Miller – Owned

“Rock Love” is the American rock band The Steve Miller Band’s sixth studio album released in 1971. This album consists of blues-rock and psychedelic rock elements that are very different from all their previous albums thus giving them a newer sound. The album consists of three blues-rock tracks recorded live, including lengthy jam-style “Love Shock” which lasts nearly 12 minutes and includes an extensive drum solo, and four studio tracks.

Often called “Rock Bottom” by Steve Miller’s fans, Rock Love did help to rebound Miller’s sagging career at the time. Consisting of Miller and a couple of hired hands, this part live, part studio effort had no hits on it and was generally panned by critics (who may not have realized that Capitol issued this leftovers album without his consent as he recuperated from a motorcycle accident). Time has not made their words sound any kinder, for Rock Love neither rocks nor shows any sort of love within the course of seven tunes.

1. Steve Miller Band – The Gangster Is Back (02:35)
2. Steve Miller Band – Blues With Out Blame (05:51)
3. Steve Miller Band – Love Shock (11:19)
4. Steve Miller Band – Let Me Serve You (02:25)
5. Steve Miller Band – Rock Love (02:30)
6. Steve Miller Band – Harbor Lights (04:11)
7. Steve Miller Band – Deliverance (09:18)

Steve Miller – lead guitar, vocals
Ross Valory – bass guitar
Jack King – drums
Bobby Winkelman – rhythm guitar (1-3) (not credited)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: