Steve Hackett – Under A Mediterranean Sky (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Steve Hackett – Under A Mediterranean Sky (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:19 minutes | 455 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

‘Under A Mediterranean Sky’ is the first new acoustic solo album from legendary guitarist Steve Hackett, since 2008’s ‘Tribute’ – a record that saw him tackling some of the beautiful classical pieces that his guitar idols had also put their hand to. This new album however takes inspiration from Steve’s extensive travels around the Mediterranean. “A lot of acoustic ideas had been forming over the years, and it felt like the perfect time to create this album,” notes Hackett, “a time to contemplate the places we’ve visited around the Mediterranean with the kind of music which evolved from the world of imagination.” ‘Under The Mediterranean Sky’ lacks nothing of the grandiosity of Steve Hackett’s recent solo electric records, however it does give room to the stunning breadth of approach that he has to playing his acoustic guitar, reminding us once again why Steve is such a revered and respected musician.

1. Steve Hackett – Mdina (The Walled City) (08:45)
2. Steve Hackett – Adriatic Blue (04:51)
3. Steve Hackett – Sirocco (05:13)
4. Steve Hackett – Joie de Vivre (03:41)
5. Steve Hackett – The Memory of Myth (03:28)
6. Steve Hackett – Scarlatti Sonata (03:40)
7. Steve Hackett – Casa del Fauno (03:51)
8. Steve Hackett – The Dervish and the Djin (04:57)
9. Steve Hackett – Lorato (02:29)
10. Steve Hackett – Andalusian Heart (05:34)
11. Steve Hackett – The Call of the Sea (04:44)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: