Souad Massi – Sequana (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Souad Massi – Sequana (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:58 minutes | 435 MB | Genre: World, Folk, Singer-Songwriter Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Backingtrack Production

Sequana is the tenth album by Franco-Algerian singer-songwriter Souad Massi. If her music was previously coloured with folk and chaabi, the sound palette broadens here as far as the Sahel, the Caribbean and Brazil, with Justin Adams (Rachid Taha, Tinariwen, Robert Plant) on production. Souad Massi continues on her path as a committed, liberated woman singing about the causes close to her heart. Sequana is a collection of ten songs, nine of which were written by her, with the intention of capturing the passage of time and that which we must strive to preserve and pass on. The album draws on a diversity of musical styles – folk, country, rock, calypso, bossa, along with sounds of the Middle East and the Algerian desert.

1. Souad Massi – Dessine-moi Un Pays (03:28)
2. Souad Massi – Une Seule Etoile (03:43)
3. Souad Massi – Mirage (04:17)
4. Souad Massi – Hurt (03:34)
5. Souad Massi – Dib El Raba (03:22)
6. Souad Massi – Ciao Bello (03:52)
7. Souad Massi – Sequana (03:15)
8. Souad Massi – Twam (03:16)
9. Souad Massi – Ch’ta (03:37)
10. Souad Massi – L’Espoir (04:41)
11. Souad Massi – Victor (Le Son de la Main) (03:47)


%d bloggers like this: