Simon Below Quartet – Encircled (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Simon Below Quartet – Encircled (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:32 minutes | 785 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Traumton

The Simon Below Quartet’s debut album Wailing Wind’s Story, released five years ago, already attracted attention. For example, Thomas Mau praised in WDR3 “the enormous level of their interactions.” In September 2020, Traumton Records released the second work of the award-winning band, which, among other things, received the Grand Prix at the Avignon Jazz Festival. Elements Of Space was recorded at the famous La Buissonne Studio in Pernes les Fontaines in the south of France, where many ECM productions have also been created. The program Tonart of Deutschlandfunk Kultur described it as “an exciting journey that always conveys something uncertain” and concluded: “a brave and successful album.” As part of the quartet’s most recent tour, the FAZ noted in June 2023: “In addition to cunning grooves, catchy motifs and harsh abstractions, the variations of […] breathtaking aggravations and relaxing moments always inspire.“

1-1. Simon Below Quartet – Bliss (05:59)
1-2. Simon Below Quartet – Awakening in the Wood (04:53)
1-3. Simon Below Quartet – Occupants’ Code (01:31)
1-4. Simon Below Quartet – Calm (06:05)
1-5. Simon Below Quartet – Lake Molten Soil (01:48)
1-6. Simon Below Quartet – Can We Escape (06:41)
1-7. Simon Below Quartet – Homeward Odyssey (17:33)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: