Robbie Robertson – Killers of the Flower Moon (Soundtrack from the Apple Original Film) (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Robbie Robertson – Killers of the Flower Moon (Soundtrack from the Apple Original Film) (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 53:20 minutes | 560 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Masterworks

Killers of the Flower Moon is a 2023 American epic Western crime drama film directed and produced by Martin Scorsese, who co-wrote the screenplay with Eric Roth, based on the 2017 book of the same name by David Grann. Its plot centers on a series of Oklahoma murders in the Osage Nation during the 1920s, committed after oil was discovered on tribal land. Leonardo DiCaprio, Robert De Niro, and Lily Gladstone lead an ensemble cast that includes Jesse Plemons, Tantoo Cardinal, John Lithgow, and Brendan Fraser. It is the sixth feature film collaboration between Scorsese and DiCaprio and the tenth between Scorsese and De Niro.

Development began in March 2016 when Imperative Entertainment won the film adaptation rights to the book. Scorsese and DiCaprio were attached to the film in 2017, with production initially expected to begin in early 2018. Following several pushbacks and delays in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, production was scheduled to commence in February 2021 with Apple TV+ confirmed to finance and distribute the film alongside Paramount Pictures. Principal photography ultimately took place in Osage County and Washington County between the spring and fall of 2021. The film is produced by Scorsese’s Sikelia Productions and DiCaprio’s Appian Way Productions with its $200 million budget reportedly the largest amount ever spent on a film shot in Oklahoma.

Killers of the Flower Moon premiered at the 76th Cannes Film Festival on May 20, 2023 to widespread critical acclaim for its direction, screenplay, score, cinematography, production design, and performances of DiCaprio, De Niro and Gladstone. It will be released in theaters in the United States on October 20, 2023 by Apple TV+, under their Apple Original Films label, and by Paramount Pictures. It will also be screened in IMAX theatres, and is set for an unspecified streaming release on Apple TV+.

Frequent Scorsese collaborator Robbie Robertson, himself of First Nations ancestry, composed the score. Critics have described it as “old-timey”, “bluesy”, and “percussive”. The film also features a soundtrack of popular music from the 1920s and Native American songs. It was Robertson’s final completed film score before he died in August 2023.

1-1. Robbie Robertson – (Intro) The Sacred Pipe (00:38)
1-2. Robbie Robertson – Osage Oil Boom (02:51)
1-3. Robbie Robertson – My Land…My Land (02:10)
1-4. Robbie Robertson – Heartbeat Theme/ Ni-U-Kon-Ska (03:33)
1-5. Robbie Robertson – They Don’t Live Long (02:55)
1-6. Robbie Robertson – The Wedding (02:04)
1-7. Robbie Robertson – Tribal Council (01:12)
1-8. Robbie Robertson – Reign of Terror (02:51)
1-9. Robbie Robertson – Insulin Train (02:50)
1-10. Robbie Robertson – Tulsa Massacre Newsreel (02:24)
1-11. Robbie Robertson – Shame on Us (02:42)
1-12. Robbie Robertson – Too Much Dynamite (02:56)
1-13. Robbie Robertson – Not if it’s Illegal (02:47)
1-14. Robbie Robertson – Salvation Adagio (03:11)
1-15. Robbie Robertson – Still Standing (03:48)
1-16. Rayna Gellert – Tupelo Blues (02:53)
1-17. Vince Giordano – Livery Stable Blues (01:54)
1-18. Adam Nielsen – The Gallop, Chasse, Pas de Bourree (00:37)
1-19. Vince Giordano – Metropolis (A Blue Fantasie) (02:10)
1-20. Andy Stein – Mollie (00:20)
1-21. Osage Tribal Singers – Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People) (06:25)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: