Pino Palladino – Notes With Attachments (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Pino Palladino - Notes With Attachments (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz] Download

Pino Palladino – Notes With Attachments (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:22 minutes | 600 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blake Mills Label JV

Notes With Attachments, the new album from renowned bassist Pino Palladino and celebrated multi-instrumentalist and producer Blake Mills, is set for release March 12 via New Deal / Impulse! The record’s debut single “Just Wrong” is out today. Initially conceived as a solo record for Palladino, Notes With Attachments quickly evolved into a fully collaborative work centered around the two artists’ love for experimentation.

“With a song like this, built in layers, at various points along the road you look around and go: what is this? Where is the composition? Sometimes you end up drawing the blueprints of the house after it’s fully been built,” says Mills about “Just Wrong.” That process touches every song on the record, which typically began with Palladino’s own melodic and rhythmic language and developed outward with references shared by the two musicians from West African and Cuban music, funk, jazz, and English folk.

“It all evolved from me playing Blake a few ideas, getting a reaction from [him] and seeing if he’d be interested in working on [them],” Palladino explains. “As the project evolved in the first few weeks and months—even though the music was mostly coming from my original ideas, some of which I’d had for quite a while—[because of] Blake’s response to the ideas, it dawned on both of us that it would be a collaborative record.”


1. Pino Palladino – Just Wrong (04:44)
2. Pino Palladino – Soundwalk (03:40)
3. Pino Palladino – Ekuté (05:30)
4. Pino Palladino – Notes With Attachments (01:51)
5. Pino Palladino – Djurkel (05:35)
6. Pino Palladino – Chris Dave (03:22)
7. Pino Palladino – Man From Molise (04:03)
8. Pino Palladino – Off The Cuff (02:34)


%d bloggers like this: