Peter Rowan – Calling You From My Mountain (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Peter Rowan - Calling You From My Mountain (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Peter Rowan – Calling You From My Mountain (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:01 minutes | 505 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rebel Records Llc

For over six decades, GRAMMY-award winning artist Peter Rowan has been at the forefront of acoustic American music, inspiring generations of new musicians and working creatively with the roots of bluegrass, newgrass, Americana, country rock, jazz, even reggae, Hawaiian, and Tejano music.

A relentlessly curious, brilliant songwriter, Rowan’s had the kind of career that would give him ample opportunity to kick back and rest on his laurels now, but his new album, ‘Calling You From My Mountain’, shows that Rowan’s voice is as vital as ever, fueled by the history of our great traditions and excited for their future. Guest spots on the album from friends like Billy Strings, Molly Tuttle, Shawn Camp, Lindsay Lou, and Mark Howard, not to mention Rowan’s multi-generational band, show that Rowan’s inspiration transcends age. Though the genesis for Rowan’s new album came from Hank Williams’ Luke the Drifter personality and Rowan’s idea of writing new songs for this character, he quickly spun in other connections, like his longtime interest in Tibetan music and his Buddhist beliefs and practices, or his love of other American roots legends like Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Guy Clark, Bill Monroe, and Tex Logan (all of whom Rowan’s played and performed with). Throughout, the music sounds like Rowan himself, a modern day California dharma bum, a man as nourished by a metaphysical interest in the mysteries of the physical universe as he is by the intricacies of handcrafted music making.


1. Peter Rowan – New York Town (02:38)
2. Peter Rowan – Veil of Deja Blue (03:44)
3. Peter Rowan – Come Along Jody (02:52)
4. Peter Rowan – Little Joe (02:21)
5. Peter Rowan – “The Song That Made Hank Williams Dance” (03:39)
6. Peter Rowan – A Winning Hand (04:08)
7. Peter Rowan – From My Mountain (Calling You) (04:52)
8. Peter Rowan – Frog on the Lilly Pad (02:21)
9. Peter Rowan – The Red, The White and The Blue (04:52)
10. Peter Rowan – Light At the End of the World (02:19)
11. Peter Rowan – Penitentiary Blues (Big Brazos) (03:39)
12. Peter Rowan – Dream of Heaven (03:45)
13. Peter Rowan – Freedom Trilogy (05:46)


%d bloggers like this: