Ed Motta – Behind the Tea Chronicles (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Ed Motta – Behind the Tea Chronicles (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 44:29 minutes | 1,59 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © MPS

The Brazilian Singer Ed Mottais one of the greats in Jazz / Funk, not only in the South American Music-Scene, but world-wide. He has been one of the leading artists at the forefront in Brazil with a huge following in his Home-Country and around the world. With his new album “Behind The Tea Chronicles” he embarks on a new musical journey, crossing genres from Jazz to Funk, over to Soul. Having worked with many renowned musicians over the course of his career (Greg Phillinganes, Chucho Valdez, Roy Ayers and many more) he established his own style of creating music with a message.

On this latest album Ed Motta is singing in English, telling stories that resonate which a broad audience. Recording the rhythm in Brazil, backing vocals in LA – featuring the legendary Paulette McWilliams and Phillip Ingram – strings in Prague and horns in Detroit, he worked with the best musicians he could find to find an astonishing sound, that will be recognised by the audiophile audience as top of the class.

Being recorded with the highest standard, Ed Motta made sure to raise the bar once more.

01. Ed Motta – Newsroom Customers (04:53)
02. Ed Motta – Slumberland (05:37)
03. Ed Motta – Safely Far (03:05)
04. Ed Motta – Gaslighting Nancy (04:33)
05. Ed Motta – Of Good Strain (02:25)
06. Ed Motta – Quatermass Has Told Us (04:29)
07. Ed Motta – Buddy Longway (00:58)
08. Ed Motta – Shot in the Park (05:38)
09. Ed Motta – Deluxe Refuge (05:27)
10. Ed Motta – Tolerance on High Street (04:11)
11. Ed Motta – Confrere’s Exile (03:09)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: