Lisa Frankenstein (2024)South Park Fuer Kinder nicht geeignet (2023)Saving the Gorillas: Ellen’s Next Adventure (2023)Mooned (2023)Poor Things (2023)Becoming Nawalny – Putins Staatsfeind Nr. 1 (2024)Through my Window Ich seh dich an (2024)Treasure Lies Luegen haben kurze Beine (2020)L’Événement (2021)Wann kommst du meine Wunden kuessen (2022)

Chromb! – Cinq (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Chromb! – Cinq (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 34:05 minutes | 411 MB | Genre: Progressive Rock, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Dur et Doux

CHROMB! has been making CHROMB! for ten years, five albums and many concerts. And CHROMB! is music. The band is driven by four heads, propelled by an overflowing imagination, electrically powered and impervious to classification. Sometimes its mother is jazz, since CHROMB! looks like her in photos, sometimes it’s rock, since it’s true that it’s not completely wrong. What defines CHROMB! above all is their elasticity, their devotion to both melody and racket, and their obstinacy in continuing to invent unpredictable pieces of music.

CHROMB!’s new album is called CINQ because it’s a very pretty name. As is often the case with CHROMB! it is constructed as an a priori incoherent succession of contrasting atmospheres: dancefloors are charged with absurdity, melodies too pretty to be true, head voices and howls, sometimes it’s a song, sometimes it’s not, but in any case it’s generous and sincere. What characterizes this album, perhaps, is the way it goes straight to the point, trying to lose the listener on straight lines.

You might think of John Carpenter, DAF, the Beach Boys, Errorsmith or John Zorn, but in the end, this is CHROMB! you’re listening to.

1. Chromb! – Fredilippe (02:06)
2. Chromb! – La Cérémonie (04:57)
3. Chromb! – Roupoutoum contre Routoupoum (04:01)
4. Chromb! – Pauvre Brobre (05:01)
5. Chromb! – Le Prince (05:14)
6. Chromb! – Rongongonfre (06:15)
7. Chromb! – Et des couteaux (06:29)

Antoine Mermet : saxophone, synthétiseur, delay, voix, composition
Camille Durieux : synthétiseurs, voix
Léo Dumont : batterie, voix
Lucas Hercberg : basse, voix, composition


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: