Chantal Chamberland – Temptation (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Chantal Chamberland – Temptation (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:10 minutes | 996 MB | Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © evosound

Temptation is a stellar example of creative courage. Given her large and loyal international audience, powerhouse Canadian jazz vocalist Chantal Chamberland could easily have played it safe by delivering an album of Songbook standards sure to please the following she has built over the last two decades.Instead, a rigorous search for new and oft-unconventional material resulted in a generous collection of 13 songs for which the description ‘eclectic’ is an understatement. Her seventh full-length release, Temptation moves from Blues, Jazz, to Bossa and features such classics as “I Put A Spell On You” and “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl” nestling alongside tunes written or made famous by artists as diverse as Tom Waits, Bill Withers, Justin Timberlake and Michael Jackson, Rodriguez, Cher, U2, and modern rock band Snow Patrol.Chamberland makes this seemingly unlikely song selection work by breathing vibrant new life into every single one, assisted by the inventive arrangement and production choices she makes and the stellar accompaniment of her carefully chosen cast of A-list players.The diverse material, all focused on different facets of love, showcases her impressive range as a vocal stylist. While always avoiding vocal gymnastics, Chamberland moves from quiet and intimate to sultry, sensual and soulful with seamless ease. The result is a Temptation you will gladly and inevitably succumb to.French-Canadian singer Chantal Chamberland strikes a perfect balance between the soul of the classic singer/songwriter and the dynamic verve of a jazz chanteuse. Chantal Chamberland’s sensuous, smoky voice is her trademark instrument. Temptation is a dish best served chilled. Relaxed mood during wine o’clock. Extraordinary company with a snifter of XO. Play on shuffle while soaking in some bubbles. ‘Temptation’ will carry on evosound’s tradition of making beautiful pieces for the Audiophiles and music connoisseurs.

1. Chantal Chamberland – Temptation (03:33)
2. Chantal Chamberland – Beautiful Life (04:48)
3. Chantal Chamberland – Love Never Felt So Good (03:39)
4. Chantal Chamberland – Miss Sarajevo (03:47)
5. Chantal Chamberland – Chasing Cars (04:16)
6. Chantal Chamberland – I Put a Spell On You (04:57)
7. Chantal Chamberland – Believe (04:04)
8. Chantal Chamberland – Ain’t no Sunshine / I Can’t Stand the Rain (03:11)
9. Chantal Chamberland – I Wanna Dance With Somebody (04:00)
10. Chantal Chamberland – I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl (04:39)
11. Chantal Chamberland – I Think of You (03:05)
12. Chantal Chamberland – I Don’t Want to Talk About It (04:20)
13. Chantal Chamberland – Syrup and Honey (04:43)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: